Type Your Qualification and search for related Employment News

Current Employment News

Upsconline.nic.in - Special Class Railway Apprentices' (SCRA) Exam 2014.

Indian Railway Recruitment
Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is formed in 1st October, 1926 under the recommendation of The Royal Commission on the Superior Civil Services in India. After independence the standards and qualifications for the various important services under government are set up by UPSC and the various State Level Public Service Commissions, provided by a the constitution. The main function of the UPSC is to conduct competitive examinations such as Civil Services Examination, National Defence Academy Examination, Combined Defence Services Examination, Naval Academy Examination, Engineering Services Examination, Special Class Railway Apprentices Exam and Combined Medical Services Examination. Besides that, it also conducts recruitment to various services and posts by direct recruitment, appointment on promotion and transfer on deputation etc.

Special Class Railway Apprentices Exam 2014 (SCRA 2014)

UPSC invites online applications through www.upsconline.nic.in from eligible and competent candidates for the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2014. It released Examination Notice No.01/2014-SCRA for it and the closing date for online applications is 4th November, 2013.

Department  : Mechanical
Vacancies     : 42
Eligibility       : 10+2 or equivalent with mathematics and passed with 60% marks.

Age Limit      : 17 to 21 years

SCRA 2014 Application Process: 

Candidates meeting the required standards for the SCRA Exam 2014 may apply online through www.upsconline.nic.in from 5th October to 4th November, 2013.

SCRA 1014 Selection Process:

The selection process of Selection Class Railway Apprentices is done through Written Test.

SCRA 2014 Examination Pattern:

There will be 3 papers in it. Total marks 600. Paper -1 General ability test (English, G K and Psychological Test) for 200 marks, Paper-2 Physical Science (Physics and Chemistry) for 200 marks and Paper-3 Mathematics for 200 marks. Negative marking is there for wrong answers.

UPSC SCRA 2014 Examination Ceenters

Agartala, Gangtok, Panaji (Goa), Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Patna, Aizawl, Imphal, Port, Blair, Allahabad, Itanagar, Raipur, Bangalore, Jaipur, Ranchi, Bareily, Jammu, Sambalpur, Bhopal, Jorhat, Shillong, Chandigarh, Kochi, Shimla, Chennai, Kohima, Srinagar, Cuttack, Kolkata, Thiruvanandehradun, Lucknow, Thapuram, Delhi, Madurai, Tirupati, Dharwar, Mumbai, Udaipur, Dispur, Nagpur, Vishakhapatnam

Official websites for this Examination: www.upsc.gov.in & www.upsconline.nic.in

How to prepare for SCRA Examination 2014?
Why UPSC SCRA is the best option to study engineering free of cost?
Published by Employment News

Google+ Followers