Type Your Qualification and search for related Employment News

Current Employment News

Upsconline.nic.in - Special Class Railway Apprentices' (SCRA) Exam 2015

UPSC SCRA Notification
UPSC invites online applications through www.upsconline.nic.in from eligible and competent candidates for the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination 2015. UPSC released SCRA Examination Notice No.01/2015-SCRA for it and the closing date for online applications is 7th November, 2014.

UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices (SCRA) Exam 2015

Department: Mechanical
Vacancies   : 42
Eligibility    : 10+2 or equivalent with mathematics and at least one subject Physics or Chemistry passed with 1st or second division.

Age Limit      : 17 to 21 years

UPSC SCRA 2015 Application Process: 

Candidates meeting the required standards for the UPSC SCRA Exam 2015 may apply online through www.upsconline.nic.in from 11th October to 7th November, 2014.

UPSC SCRA 2015 Selection Process:

The selection process of Selection Class Railway Apprentices is done through Written Test.

SCRA 2015 Examination Pattern:

There will be 3 papers in it. Total marks 600. Paper -1 General ability test (English, G K and Psychological Test) for 200 marks, Paper-2 Physical Science (Physics and Chemistry) for 200 marks and Paper-3 Mathematics for 200 marks. Negative marking is there for wrong answers.

UPSC SCRA 2015 Examination Ceenters

Agartala, Gangtok, Panaji (Goa), Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Patna, Aizawl, Imphal, Port, Blair, Allahabad, Itanagar, Raipur, Bangalore, Jaipur, Ranchi, Bareily, Jammu, Sambalpur, Bhopal, Jorhat, Shillong, Chandigarh, Kochi, Shimla, Chennai, Kohima, Srinagar, Cuttack, Kolkata, Thiruvanandehradun, Lucknow, Thapuram, Delhi, Madurai, Tirupati, Dharwar, Mumbai, Udaipur, Dispur, Nagpur, Vishakhapatnam

Official websites for this UPSC SCRA Examination:
www.upsc.gov.in & www.upsconline.nic.in


Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is formed in 1st October, 1926 under the recommendation of The Royal Commission on the Superior Civil Services in India. After independence the standards and qualifications for the various important services under government are set up by UPSC and the various State Level Public Service Commissions, provided by a the constitution. The main function of the UPSC is to conduct competitive examinations such as Civil Services Examination, National Defence Academy Examination, Combined Defence Services Examination, Naval Academy Examination, Engineering Services Examination, Special Class Railway Apprentices Exam and Combined Medical Services Examination. Besides that, it also conducts recruitment to various services and posts by direct recruitment, appointment on promotion and transfer on deputation etc.

UPSC SCRA details are published by Employment News

Google+ Followers