Type Your Qualification and search for related Employment News

Current Employment News

IBPS Common Written Exams (CWE) Calendar 2015

What is IBPS?

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) was started in 1975. The intention of IBPS is to help the banks in recruiting talented staff to meet their requirements. It conducts Common Written Exams every year for Probationary Officers, Specialist Officers, Clerical Cadre and Office Assistants (Multipurpose). It issues a score card to the IBPS qualified candidates, which is taken into account by the 20 Banks in their recruitment process. IBPS also CWE for Regional Rural Banks and this score is considered by 56 RRBs that are spread across the country.

IBPS – Institute of banking personnel selection is an independent entity that conducts eligibility exam for selection of personnel for the 20 nationalized banks and 56 Regional Rural Banks in India. Prior to 1984, IBPS was called Personnel Selection Services (PSS) and was a unit of National Institute of Bank Management. After 1984 it acquired independent status and became Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

Every year IBPS conducts Common Written Examination for the selection of Personnel i.e. Clerks, Office Assistants, Probationary Officers, Management Trainees and Specialist Officers for the 20 nationalized banks and 56 Regional Rural Banks. It issues score cards to the candidates who have appeared for these common written exams and have scored minimum qualifying marks. When a bank issues an employment notification, it clearly specifies the required IBPS Score to apply for their personnel recruitment. Candidates should remember that mere qualifying score in IBPS is not sufficient to be selected in these nationalized banks. The desired score may vary from bank to bank and they may also ask some more eligibility such as proficiency in local language and knowledge in computer etc.   

IBPS conducts Common Written Examination for Clerks 2 times every year, CWE for Probationary Officers / Management Trainees 2 times every year and CWE for specialist officers, from time to time according to the banks requirement and CWE for RRBs once per year. 

IBPS Examinations Calendar 2015

Officers Scale-I,II,III & Office Assistants
05.09.2015, 06.09.2015, 12.09.2015, 13.09.2015, 19.09.2015,
20.09.2015, 26.09.2015 & 27.09.2015
Preliminary Examination
03.10.2015, 04.10.2015, 10.10.2015 &11.10.2015

Main Examination
Preliminary Examination
05.12.2015, 06.12.2015, 12.12.2015, 13.12.2015,
19.12.2015 & 20.12.2015

Main Examination

30.01.2016 & 31.01.2016

The above dates are tentative and may change. The correct dates of IBPS examinations Schedule will be declared in the IBPS advertisements of the respective Common Written Examinations.

The 20 nationalized banks for which IBPS conducts common written examination are->

1.     Allahabad Bank
2.     Andhra Bank
3.     Bank of Baroda
4.     Bank of India
5.     Bank of Maharashtra
6.     Canara Bank
7.     Central Bank of India
8.     Corporation Bank
9.     Dena Bank
10.  Indian Bank
11.  Indian Overseas Bank
12.  Oriental Bank of Commerce
13.  Punjab National Bank
14.  Punjab & Sind Bank
15.  Syndicate Bank
16.  Union Bank of India
17.  United Bank of India
18.  UCO Bank
19.  Vijaya Bank
20. Any other bank / financial institution

Official Websitewww.ibps.in
Email Address: ibpsp@ibps.in

List of Regional Rural Banks which consider IBPS CWE Score in their recruitments

1.    Allahabad UP Gramin Bank
2.    Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank
3.     Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank
4.    Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank
5.    Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
6.    Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank
7.    Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank
8.    Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank
9.    Baroda UP Gramin Bank
10.  Bihar Gramin Bank
11.  Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank
12.  Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank
13.  Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank
14.  Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank
15.  Ellaquai Dehati Bank
16.  Gramin Bank of Aryavart
17.  Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank
18.  J & K Grameen Bank
19.  Jharkhand Gramin Bank
20.  Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank
21.  Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank
22.  Kaveri Grameena Bank
23.  Kerala Gramin Bank
24.  Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank
25.  Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank
26.  Madhyanchal Gramin Bank
27.  Maharashtra Gramin Bank
28.  Malwa Gramin Bank
29.  Manipur Rural Bank
30.  Meghalaya Rural Bank
31.  Mizoram Rural Bank
32.  Nagaland Rural Bank
33.  Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank
34.  Odisha Gramya Bank
35.  Pallavan Grama Bank
36.  Pandyan Grama Bank
37.  Paschim Banga Gramin Bank
38.  Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank
39.  Prathma Bank
40.  Puduvai Bharthiar Grama Bank
41.  Punjab Gramin Bank
42.  Purvanchal Bank
43.  Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank
44.  Saptagiri Grameena Bank
45.  Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank
46.  Sarva UP Gramin Bank
47.  Saurashtra Gramin Bank
48.  Sutlej Gramin Bank
49.  Telangana Grameena Bank
50.  Tripura Gramin Bank
51.  Utkal Grameen Bank
52.  Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank
53.  Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank
54.  Uttarakhand Gramin Bank
55.  Vananchal Gramin Bank
56.  Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank

IBPS Exam Schedule details are published by Employment News Today

IBPS Search Terms for our Viewers

Ibps, ibps clerk, ibps exam, ibps recruitment, ibps online, ibps exam 2015, ibps results, ibps online application, ibps 2015, ibps notification, ibps apply online, ibps online registration, ibps online form, ibps registration, ibps notification 2015, ibps cwe clerk, ibps result 2015, ibps clerk exam, ibps question papers, ibps form, ibps po recruitment, ibps common exam, ibps clerk apply online, ibps clerk 2015, ibps po notification, ibps 2015 notification, ibps po result 2015, ibps po exam 2015, ibps clerks, www.ibps.in 2015, ibps online application form, www.ibps.in rrb, ibps clerk online application, ibps clerk iv, ibps application form, ibps it officer exam 2015

Google+ Followers